• Dead Woman Crossing

  • Detective Kimberley King, Book 1
  • By: Jeneva Rose
  • Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
  • Length: 10 hrs and 40 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (450 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Dead Woman Crossing  By  cover art

Dead Woman Crossing

By: Jeneva Rose
Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A detective with everything to prove. A devastating murder. A town full of secrets….

Haunted by the serial killer she never caught, Detective Kimberley King leaves her job in New York and relocates to the sleepy town of Dead Woman Crossing, Oklahoma. Kimberley hopes to bring her daughter Jessica up close to her family, far from the bad memories the city holds. But her quiet new home is not the peaceful place she dreamed of. Within days of her arrival, Kimberley is called to the scene of a terrible crime: her friend Hannah, a single mother, has been brutally murdered while her one-year-old daughter was sleeping nearby.

Kimberley can’t ignore the similarity of Hannah’s death to that of Katie James, a young woman who was murdered in front of her small daughter in 1905, on the banks of the same twisting creek. Dead Woman Crossing is named after her, and it seems someone is drawing inspiration from the crime. Could this killer be a copycat?

But as she interviews suspects, Kimberley is met with blank faces and closed lips. In a small town, people won’t talk, and when she pursues a promising lead, her own family turn their back on her. Kimberley isn’t afraid to ask questions, but when she receives a threatening note, she realizes that, as a single mother to a young daughter, she might be putting herself dangerously in the killer’s sights…,

A gripping, atmospheric crime thriller inspired by true events, about a town on the edge of collapse and a murder that shakes the community. Dead Woman Crossing is perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan, and Jane Harper.

©2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd. (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.