Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
#CrimeTime  By  cover art

#CrimeTime

By: Jeneva Rose, Drew Pyne
Narrated by: Abelardo Campuzano, Jennifer Damiano, Phil Thron, Gary Tiedemann, Peter Berkrot, P.J. Ochlan, Nancy Linari, Chris Andrew Ciulla, Piper Goodeve, Kevin R. Free, Samantha Desz
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $14.99

Buy for $14.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

“This is a modern, madcap mystery and best-of-the-best addition to the emerging audio original genre.”—Booklist 

The first audio original from Jeneva Rose, the author of blockbuster bestseller The Perfect Marriage, #CrimeTime is a full-cast mystery written with her husband, Drew Pyne, perfect for fans of Only Murders in the Building and Finley Donovan Is Killing It.

Going viral has never been so dangerous. 

Nadiya loves her privacy: living alone and writing a popular series of crime novels under a pen name, she’s worked hard to build the quiet life she cherishes. But all that changes when her long-lost half-brother Chase comes to town, needing a place to stay until he can get back on his feet. Chase’s dream job is Nadiya’s worst nightmare: he’s an aspiring TikTok star, oversharing on the internet at every opportunity. 

When a burglary occurs in the apartment upstairs, Chase decides to film and post all the action. Unbeknownst to him, this was not a random break-in, but a targeted operation run by dangerous criminals. Overnight, Chase’s videos go viral, garnering millions of views and amassing a huge following of loyal #Chasers. It’s everything he’s ever dreamt of, expect the attention has brought the wrong kind of heat. Chase and Nadiya are plunged into a world of organized crime, and together, they must uncover the truth and clear their names before they become the next victims.

Performed by a full cast and filled with both laugh-out-loud banter and shocking twists, #CrimeTime is a delightful romp through the murky, unpredictable realms of crime, family, and the TikTok algorithm.

©2023 Jeneva Rose and Drew Pyne (P)2023 Simon & Schuster Audio

Interview: A hapless brother-sister team stumble into a crime network in "#CrimeTime"

A lot of the things I write come from real experiences, whether it be grief or trauma...
-0.00
  • #CrimeTime
  • A lot of the things I write come from real experiences, whether it be grief or trauma...

Editorial Review

Real life ... fictionalized
Reclusive crime novelist Nadiya lives a quiet life: She spends her days writing books under a pen name. After taking a DNA test, Nadiya finds out that she has a brother, who then comes to live with her. Chase is an aspiring influencer who cannot stay off social media. When the apartment upstairs is burglarized, Chase makes a choice, and posts it all on TikTok. Millions of views later and the siblings are right in the middle of an organized crime scandal, leaving them with no option but to clear their names before they’re next. Performed by a top-tier cast led by TikTok star Abelardo Campuzano, #CrimeTime delivers a hilarious, thrilling listen that left me shocked to learn that this audio original was based on a real event experienced by authors (and IRL husband and wife) Jeneva Rose and Drew Pyne. —Patty R., Audible Editor