Southern States

1 - 20 of 488 results
Product List
    • A Novel
    • By: Buck Turner
    • Narrated by: Elizabeth Phillips
    • Length: 7 hrs and 52 mins
    • Release date: 08-16-23
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 305 ratings
    • Seeking answers, Ellie turns to her sister for help, but before they can get to the bottom of the mystery, news reaches them of their aunt’s death, sending Ellie back to the water’s edge with the hopes of finding the truth and rewriting the stars....

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $21.82 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.82 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $20.24 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.24 or 1 credit

    • A Novel
    • By: Kelly Mustian
    • Narrated by: Johanna Parker
    • Length: 9 hrs and 56 mins
    • Release date: 04-06-21
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 8,117 ratings
    • Murder breaks through the racial divide that separates two teenage girls, forging an unlikely friendship in this Southern debut that’s perfect for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and If the Creek Don’t Rise....

    Regular price: $15.72 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.72 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
    • A Novel
    • By: Tayari Jones
    • Narrated by: Sean Crisden, Eisa Davis
    • Length: 8 hrs and 59 mins
    • Release date: 02-06-18
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 23,626 ratings
    • Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career....

    Regular price: $25.79 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.79 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
    • A Novel
    • By: Victoria Benton Frank
    • Narrated by: Dorothy Dillingham Blue
    • Length: 11 hrs and 36 mins
    • Release date: 06-06-23
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 117 ratings
    • Maggie struggles to find her place in the world when she receives a phone call bringing her back to her hometown of Sullivan's Island....

    Sale price: $7.99 (68% off) or 1 credit

    Regular price: $25.19

    Sale ends in

    • By: Grady Hendrix
    • Narrated by: Bahni Turpin
    • Length: 13 hrs and 49 mins
    • Release date: 04-07-20
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 7,646 ratings
    • Patricia Campbell's life has never felt smaller. Her ambitious husband is too busy to give her a goodbye kiss in the morning, her kids have their own lives, her senile mother-in-law needs constant care, and she's always a step behind on thank-you notes and her endless list of chores....

    Regular price: $17.90 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.90 or 1 credit

    • By: Charles Martin
    • Narrated by: Jonathan K. Riggs
    • Series: A Murphy Shepherd Novel, Book 1
    • Length: 11 hrs and 35 mins
    • Release date: 05-05-20
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2,829 ratings
    • Murphy Shepherd is a man with many secrets. He lives alone on an island, tending the grounds for a church with no parishioners, and he’s dedicated his life to rescuing those in peril. But as he mourns the loss of his mentor and friend, Murph himself may be more lost than he realizes....

    Regular price: $25.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.19 or 1 credit

    • Joe Hennessy Legal Thriller Series, Book 1
    • By: Peter O'Mahoney
    • Narrated by: Bradford Hastings
    • Series: Joe Hennessy Legal Thriller, Book 1
    • Length: 8 hrs and 34 mins
    • Release date: 10-11-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 704 ratings
    • After more than twenty years away from the law, Joe Hennessy is forced back into the courtroom. Trying to save his vineyard after years of drought, Hennessy returns to practice in Charleston, South Carolina–the city he walked away from after the murder of his ten-year-old son....

    Regular price: $33.90 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $33.90 or 1 credit

    • By: Mary Ellen Taylor
    • Narrated by: Megan Tusing
    • Length: 9 hrs and 52 mins
    • Release date: 05-01-23
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 278 ratings
    • From The Brighter the Light author Mary Ellen Taylor comes the emotional story of a mother and daughter learning to endure life’s twists and turns as they grieve a loss and face an uncertain future....

    Regular price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.00 or 1 credit

    • By: Matt Goldman
    • Narrated by: Bradford Hastings
    • Length: 9 hrs and 10 mins
    • Release date: 05-31-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 638 ratings
    • Joey Green has returned to Beaufort, South Carolina, with its palmettos and shrimp boats, to look after his ailing father, who is succumbing to dementia, while his overstressed mother takes a break....

    Regular price: $15.70 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.70 or 1 credit

    • By: Mary Monroe
    • Narrated by: Ruffin Prentiss, Tracey Conyer Lee
    • Series: Lexington, Alabama, Book 2
    • Length: 10 hrs and 47 mins
    • Release date: 04-19-22
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 681 ratings
    • Forty-something widow Jessie Tucker is beloved throughout Lexington, Alabama, for her kind heart and endless generosity. But she feels it's past time she rewarded herself—especially when upstanding Hubert Wiggins tragically loses his wife and son....

    Regular price: $21.49 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.49 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
    • South Carolina Sunsets, Book 1
    • By: Rachel Hanna
    • Narrated by: Becky Brabham
    • Series: South Carolina Sunsets, Book 1
    • Length: 4 hrs and 47 mins
    • Release date: 03-31-23
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 56 ratings
    • She’s 43 years old…and starting over from scratch. How did this happen? She had it all together. A stable marriage of two decades. Two grown daughters. And now she and her husband, empty nesters, were moving to a beach house. Until he showed up late one night and tore their marriage apart....

    Regular price: $27.29 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $27.29 or 1 credit

    • By: Haley Cass
    • Narrated by: Anastasia Watley
    • Length: 16 hrs and 23 mins
    • Release date: 05-17-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 622 ratings
    • Free-spirited and easygoing Taylor Vandenberg left her hometown of Faircombe, Tennessee, as soon as she could, and in the twenty-five years since, she has rarely looked back. She wouldn't change anything about how her life has turned out....

    Regular price: $21.49 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.49 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
    • By: Meagan Church
    • Narrated by: Susan Bennett
    • Length: 9 hrs and 12 mins
    • Release date: 03-28-23
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 152 ratings
    • This emotionally charged novel follows one girl fighting for her family, her future, and her own place to stand in a world that doesn't always value the wild spirit of a Carolina girl....

    Regular price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    • A Novel
    • By: Barbara O'Neal
    • Narrated by: Kristen Ariza
    • Length: 11 hrs and 32 mins
    • Release date: 12-28-21
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 116 ratings
    • Two converging mysteries compel a woman’s search for the truth in a captivating novel about loss, love, family, and healing by the USA Today bestselling author of When We Believed in Mermaids....

    Regular price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 credit

    • Joe Hennessy Legal Thriller Series, Book 4
    • By: Peter O'Mahoney
    • Narrated by: Bradford Hastings
    • Series: Joe Hennessy Legal Thriller, Book 4
    • Length: 7 hrs and 15 mins
    • Release date: 11-21-23
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 481 ratings
    • After twenty years of anguish, after twenty years of pain, defense attorney Joe Hennessy has the chance to confront the man who ordered the murder of his ten-year-old son....

    Regular price: $29.90 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $29.90 or 1 credit

    • Creek Water Series, Book 1
    • By: Whitney Dineen
    • Narrated by: Tiffany Morgan
    • Series: Creek Water Series, Book 1
    • Length: 7 hrs and 4 mins
    • Release date: 12-22-20
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 97 ratings
    • There's a reason Emmeline Frothingham left her hometown of Creek Water, Missouri, as soon as humanly possible. That reason is small-minded, judgmental people who wouldn't know the truth if it was coughed up on them like an errant fur ball....

    Regular price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
    • A Novel
    • By: Lynda Rutledge
    • Narrated by: Ren Hanami
    • Length: 10 hrs and 23 mins
    • Release date: 01-30-24
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 103 ratings
    • A powerful and emotional coming-of-age novel set amid the turmoil and profound changes of the 1960s by the bestselling author of West with Giraffes....

    Regular price: $30.09 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $30.09 or 1 credit

    • A Murphy Shepherd Novel, Book 2
    • By: Charles Martin
    • Narrated by: Jonathan K. Riggs
    • Series: A Murphy Shepherd Novel, Book 2
    • Length: 9 hrs and 49 mins
    • Release date: 06-08-21
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1,460 ratings
    • Combining heart-wrenching emotion with edge-of-your-seat tension, New York Times best-selling author Charles Martin explores the true power of sacrificial love....

    Regular price: $25.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.19 or 1 credit