Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Prenup  By  cover art

The Prenup

By: Arianne Richmonde
Narrated by: Susie James
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

She signed the papers. Now she must pay the price….

Then:

I gaze at my new husband and smile. It’s our wedding day and I feel like the luckiest woman alive.

Lucas is perfect. He brings me coffee in the morning, flowers in the evening, and never leaves the room without a kiss.

So I try to ignore the niggling doubt in the back of my mind about the prenup he made me sign. Does he think I’m a gold digger?

I reassure myself that it doesn’t matter, because I know we’ll be together forever….

Now:

Three years in, Lucas has changed. I don’t feel safe in my own house, and when I look at my husband, I don’t recognize the man I married.

But I signed the papers and I signed away my freedom.

And now I’m trapped in this house with a man I’m beginning to realize I never really knew at all—and I’m terrified I might not make it out alive….

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller packed with whiplash-inducing twists, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door, The Silent Wife, and The Marriage.

©2023 Arianne Richmonde (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.