Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Legacies  By  cover art

The Legacies

By: Jessica Goodman
Narrated by: Jesse Vilinsky, Kristen Sieh, Phoebe Strole, Lisa Flanagan
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $23.85

Buy for $23.85

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

"Our new favorite thriller."–COSMOPOLITAN

A glitzy YA thriller set in New York City elite social circles, filled with backstabbing and blackmail, twisty secrets, and a dead body, from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Goodman.

Perfect for fans of Euphoria, Holly Jackson, and Jessica Knoll.

An invitation for membership to the exclusive Legacy Club in New York City is more than an honor. It gives lifetime access to power and wealth beyond any prep school doors, as Legacy Club members always look out for their own. That is, after you make it through a rigorous week of events and the extravagant gala, the Legacy Ball.

It’s not surprising when Excelsior Prep seniors Bernie Kaplan, Isobel Rothcroft, and Skyler Hawkins are nominated as Legacies; their family pedigrees have assured their membership since birth—even if they're all keeping secrets that could destroy their reputations. But scholarship kid from Queens Tori Tasso is the surprise nominee no one saw coming. She’s never fit in this world of designer bags, penthouse apartments, and million-dollar donations. So what did she do to secure her place?

The evening of the Legacy Ball arrives, and everyone expects a night of luxury and excess, haute couture, and plenty of hushed gossip. No one expects their secrets to come out. Or for someone to die trying to keep them hidden.

©2023 Jessica Goodman (P)2023 Listening Library

Critic reviews

"A skillfully executed thriller with a decadent setting that fans of the genre will adore."—Kirkus Reviews

"Sharp and snappy dialogue; a fleshed-out, intersectionally diverse cast; and thought-provoking interrogations of classism elevate this adrenaline-packed read."—Publishers Weekly