Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Inheritance  By  cover art

The Inheritance

By: Samantha Hayes
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

I thought he took my secret to the grave. But the truth can’t stay buried forever....

In the wake of my darling husband’s death, I am so lucky to have my three beautiful, grown-up daughters by my side at our holiday home in Scotland. We need some time together to recover from the shock. But I also need to set some things straight about their beloved father....

I’ve always known this house was the perfect place to bury secrets–remote, isolated, surrounded by nothing but miles of dense forest.

But this time, I’m not here to hide more of my lies. I’m here to expose one.

I promise everything I’ve ever done has been to protect my daughters. I just hope they understand that too.

By the end of the trip, nothing will ever be the same again. I knew revealing the truth about the inheritance would have consequences, but I could never have imagined we wouldn’t all survive it.

And now that the truth is out, am I in danger too?

A totally gripping psychological thriller from an Amazon best seller that will have your head spinning and your jaw on the floor with every twist. Fans of The Housemaid, Gone Girl, and The Family Upstairs won’t be able to hit pause.

©2023 Samantha Hayes (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.