Sample
  • The Haunting on West 10th Street

  • Detective Maria Miller, Book 1
  • By: Helen Phifer
  • Narrated by: Stephanie Canon
  • Length: 7 hrs and 18 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (18 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Haunting on West 10th Street  By  cover art

The Haunting on West 10th Street

By: Helen Phifer
Narrated by: Stephanie Canon
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $27.29

Buy for $27.29

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Roses and vines run delicately across her skin, snaking from her chest to the top of her thigh. On any other day the tattoo would look beautiful. But this was her last…

When Detective Maria Miller walks up creaking stairs into the attic of the old brownstone she senses this isn’t an ordinary crime scene. The brutality of the murder is enough to shock even an experienced detective like Maria. But there’s something else. An unsettling presence seems to lurk in the shadows sending a chill through Maria’s bones, making her desperate to run back down the stairs and never return…

The killing is identical to the murder of an actress sixty years before, a crime that tore a family apart and sent shockwaves through New York City. In both cases, a satanic ritual was performed. Body parts were taken from the victims and never found.

Has the killer returned all these years later? Is there a copycat? Maria won’t let fear stop her from finding answers. Even when her relentless pursuit of the truth brings evil to her own door…

Perfect for fans of John Connolly, A. J. Rivers and Cara Hunter, this chilling crime thriller from the bestselling author Helen Phifer will have you sleeping with the lights on.

©2023 Helen Phifer (P)2023 Storm Publishing