Inspector David Graham Mysteries

9 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 52 ratings

The Case of the Screaming Beauty Publisher's summary

A charming bed-and-breakfast. A diabolical murder. A guest with a secret to hide....

The prestigious Lavender bed-and-breakfast in Chiddlinghurst, England, has stylish decor, lovely gardens, and a deadly problem.

Norah Travis, a beautiful young woman, has been found murdered in one of their rooms. Detective Inspector Graham, a crusader for justice with a penchant for tea and a dark side of his own, is assigned to the case.

The jocular proprietors, Amelia and Cliff, seem to have nothing to hide, but the same cannot be said for their longtime guest Tim. Then, there’s the bitter ex-husband, the tight-lipped housekeeper, and a doddering old man....

There’s no shortage of suspects, but Graham’s instincts lead him to investigate Norah’s mysterious past. And a heinous secret soon comes to light that just might be worth killing for.

The Case of the Screaming Beauty is the first book in this best-selling traditional British detective mystery series with a modern twist. Fans of Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie, and CSI will want to share a sip of tea with Detective Inspector Graham and his team as they become like friends.

Books in the Inspector David Graham mystery series:

  • The Case of the Screaming Beauty
  • The Case of the Hidden Flame
  • The Case of the Fallen Hero
  • The Case of the Broken Doll
  • The Case of the Missing Letter
  • The Case of the Pretty Lady
  • The Case of the Forsaken Child
  • The Case of Sampson's Leap
  • The Case of the Uncommon Witness
©2015 Alison Golden (P)2023 Alison Golden
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $6.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 7

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 8

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 9

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit