• The Promise You Made

  • By: A.J. McDine
  • Narrated by: Fiona Mitchell
  • Length: 7 hrs and 17 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (327 ratings)

Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Audible Plus auto-renews for $7.95/mo after 30 days. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
The Promise You Made  By  cover art

The Promise You Made

By: A.J. McDine
Narrated by: Fiona Mitchell
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Best friends. Broken promises. Buried secrets.

Ten years ago, Rose made a promise to help her goddaughter, Eloise, if she was ever in trouble.

A promise she may live to regret.

But she meant every word...until the night Eloise turns up on her doorstep covered in blood and asking for the unthinkable.

Rose has buried secrets before. Only this time, they’re about to come back and haunt her.

The Promise You Made is the addictive new psychological thriller by A J McDine.

Perfect for fans of Jackie Kabler, Shalini Boland, Lisa Jewell, Sue Watson and Samantha Hayes.

©2021 A. J. McDine (P)2022 W F Howes