Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Lodge  By  cover art

The Lodge

By: Sue Watson
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard, Alison Campbell
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $6.99

Buy for $6.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

"Please...someone...help us. We’re at The Lodge, the snow is everywhere. We’re trapped. There was an argument last night...things got out of hand. Someone went missing in the middle of the night. We think they might be dead...."

Two days ago, the Wilson family checked into the imposing, glass-fronted Lodge, surrounded by snow and perched perilously on the edge of a cliff looking out to a gray sea. Not everyone was looking forward to the family get-together. But mother-in-law Angela insisted the winter trip would help heal their rifts....

Danni: the new wife who feels like an imposter. She doesn’t trust anyone—even her husband. But is she trustworthy herself?

Fiona: the ex-wife who feels that all eyes are on her. She’s here for the sake of her children, but she fails to hide her seething jealousy toward her ex-husband’s new family....

Angela: the mother-in-law who can’t help but interfere. She planned the family holiday to get everyone together, but does she really want to keep the peace?

Scott: the husband torn between his ex-wife and his new wife. He says he wants to do right by his family, but he’s been telling lies to them all. Now his darkest secret is about to be revealed.

After a night of arguments, morning breaks with a single scream. Not everyone came to The Lodge play to happy families. Someone came to get revenge....

A completely gripping, utterly twisted thriller that will leave your jaw on the floor. Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Perfect Marriage, and The Girl on the Train.

©2023 Sue Watson (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.