• The Girl Who Lied

  • By: Sue Fortin
  • Narrated by: Amy De Bhrún
  • Length: 10 hrs and 39 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (373 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Girl Who Lied  By  cover art

The Girl Who Lied

By: Sue Fortin
Narrated by: Amy De Bhrún
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.67

Buy for $24.67

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The truth hurts....

Erin and Roisin were friends until a fatal accident ruined both their lives. Now Roisin has discovered a secret - one Erin has kept for over a decade - and she's determined to make Erin pay for her lies.

Erin wants nothing to do with Roisin. She has a new life in London and no intention of going back home. Yet when her father is mysteriously and critically injured, Erin has no choice but to return and face Roisin - and her past. Erin knows if the secret of what she gave up got out, the consequences could be devastating.

When Roisin suddenly disappears, suspicion soon lands on Erin. She would do anything to protect her family, but just how far is she willing to go when time is running out?

A must-listen for fans of CL Taylor and BA Paris.

©2016 HarperCollins Publishers (P)2016 Sue Fortin

Critic reviews

"Slowly but inexorably draws you in until you can hardly wait to discover the fate of the characters...you'll love Sue Fortin." (Sue Moorcroft)
"A twisty romantic page-turner that will keep you guessing." (Julie Cohen)
"Sue Fortin's gripping books always keep me turning the pages! Highly recommended for fans of grit-lit and suspense!" (Mandy Baggot)
"The suspense, mystery and secrets to be revealed kept me turning the pages...nerve wracking and gripping." ( Rachel's Random Reads)
"Kept me intrigued right up until the end...a highly enjoyable read, filled with secrets." ( By the Letter Book Reviews)

What listeners say about The Girl Who Lied

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    17

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed story,but pse keep in 1st or 3rd person

I enjoyed the story, it just threw me when the writer kept changing from 1st person to 3rd person.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story