• The Case of Sampson's Leap

  • Inspector David Graham Mysteries, Book 8
  • By: Alison Golden, Grace Dagnall
  • Narrated by: Matt Jamie
  • Length: 6 hrs and 31 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Case of Sampson's Leap  By  cover art

The Case of Sampson's Leap

By: Alison Golden, Grace Dagnall
Narrated by: Matt Jamie
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A confounding case in the present. A precipitous puzzle from the past...

Inspector David Graham knows all about history. After moving to the island of Jersey to recover from a tragic loss, he has done his best to leave painful memories behind. But sometimes it is not so easy to forget...

When Mia, a promising young actress, turns up dead beneath the jagged cliffs known as Sampson’s Leap, suicide seems the obvious answer. But after Inspector Graham interviews the victim’s conniving clan of associates, he’s not so sure.

Mia's mysterious death also shines a light on a far older case... The murder of three women, nearly two centuries ago. New evidence suggests that investigative rigour may not have been applied.

Can the dogged inspector uncover the truth of Mia’s fate? Can a historical injustice be laid to rest? And can Graham finally reveal the secrets hiding in his own heart to the woman who knows him best...?

Mystery fans will love The Case of Sampson’s Leap. This deliciously clever whodunnit is filled with fiendish puzzles, tantalising twists, and quirky characters you'll grow to love. This is the eighth book in this best-selling traditional British detective mystery series with a modern twist.

Books in the Inspector David Graham mystery series:
The Case of the Screaming Beauty
The Case of the Hidden Flame
The Case of the Fallen Hero
The Case of the Broken Doll
The Case of the Missing Letter
The Case of the Pretty Lady
The Case of the Forsaken Child
The Case of Sampson's Leap
The Case of the Uncommon Witness

©2021 Alison Golden (P)2024 Alison Golden