Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
No Ordinary Life  By  cover art

No Ordinary Life

By: Suzanne Redfearn
Narrated by: Whitney Dykhouse
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $25.00

Buy for $25.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Faye Martin never expected her husband to abandon her and their three children...or that she'd have to struggle every day to make ends meet. So when her 4-year-old daughter is discovered through a YouTube video and offered a starring role on a television series, it seems like her prayers have been answered. But when the reality of their new life settles in, Faye realizes that fame and fortune don't come without a price.

In a world where everyone is an actor and every move is scrutinized by millions, it's impossible to know whom to trust, and Faye finds herself utterly alone in her struggle to save her family.

Emotionally riveting and insightful, No Ordinary Life is an unforgettable novel about the preciousness of childhood and the difficult choices a mother needs to make in order to protect this fragile time in her children's lives.

©2020 Suzanne Redfearn (P)2020 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

Critic reviews

"Top Pick! From a deeply emotional place, Redfearn writes with a beautiful rawness that captures the emotions of the characters. Steady pacing, heartfelt dialogue and intense conflict make this story an extraordinary read." (RT Book Reviews)

"Redfearn specializes in tales of families in crisis...Fans of Steena Holmes and Amy Hatvany will appreciate Redfearn's family drama." (Booklist)

"Suzanne Redfearn's No Ordinary Life is a gripping exploration of a mother's love and the lengths she'll go to protect her children. Redfearn honestly captures one family's meteoric rise and heartbreaking undoing. Compulsively readable, this poignant story will stay with readers long after the last page is turned." (Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times best-selling author of The Weight of Silence)