Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
My Sister’s Lies  By  cover art

My Sister’s Lies

By: S.D. Robertson
Narrated by: Emma Pallant
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.67

Buy for $24.67

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The USA Today and Kindle Top #25 Bestseller

‘A real tear-jerker’ THE SUN

‘A stunning read’ MIRANDA DICKINSON

For a decade, Hannah’s life has been pretty close to perfect – she has a great job, she’s married to Mark, and her child-free existence means she’s free as a bird. The only sadness in her life is a fall-out with her sister Diane, who hasn’t spoken to her in over ten years. But now Diane is on her doorstep – and this time, she’s got her teenage daughter Mia in tow.

When Diane asks if Mia can stay with Hannah and Mark for a few days, Hannah is glad of the chance to get to know her niece. But as the days turn into weeks and Diane doesn’t return, Hannah begins to worry. Why hasn’t her sister been in touch?

Diane is carrying a devastating secret that will destroy Hannah’s carefully constructed life. But how much is she willing to reveal – and when will she pick her moment?

An emotional story that delves into the true meaning of family, sisterhood and secrets. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher and Adele Parks.

More praise for My Sister’s Lies:

'Unputdownable. A real page-turner.' Maria Felix Vas, BBC Radio Lancashire

‘You don’t realise how quickly this story draws you in and then takes you on an emotional roller coaster ride.’ Welsh Country Magazine

'A tender and beautifully told heart-tugging story.' Caroline England, bestselling author of My Husband’s Lies

'With great skill and humour S.D. Robertson guides us through a minefield of family misunderstandings and discontent. I'm not sure I've seen such dynamics tackled better.' Stewart Foster, author of The Bubble Boy

'Mind-blowing … I cannot express just how much this book has gripped me!' Cara's Book Boudoir

'S.D. Robertson writes excellent books about messy lives and true emotions and My Sister's Lies is no exception.' Books of All Kinds

'A perfectly executed story and a great read.' Reading, Willing & Able

'A really fascinating study into the vagaries of family life.' Jaffareadstoo

©2019 S.D. Robertson (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about My Sister’s Lies

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Slow

This book seemed to be drawn out. Once I speeded the reading to 1.5, I enjoyed it more.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars