• Last Day Alive

  • Detective Kimberley King, Book 2
  • By: Jeneva Rose
  • Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
  • Length: 8 hrs and 32 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (232 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Last Day Alive  By  cover art

Last Day Alive

By: Jeneva Rose
Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

One hot summer’s evening, 10-year-old Piper Chase went for a bike ride. She never came home....

Piper cycles off one hot Oklahoma evening for a sleepover with her new friend, Miley, from summer camp. But when she doesn’t come home, her grandparents raise the alarm. Their little angel is missing, last seen on her pink bicycle, heading toward the dark woods on Black Heart Lane.

Detective Kimberley King knows that the first 24 hours in a missing-child investigation are the most critical, but with no witnesses, and darkness falling in the small town of Dead Woman Crossing, she begins to fear the worst. She longs to find the little girl with wide blue eyes and an infectious smile, but when her team discovers Piper’s body in a woodland clearing, lying on a bed of moss, something inside her dies.

In a town where people leave their doors unlocked, Kimberley is terrified that another little girl might be snatched, and that night she holds her own daughter tighter. Desperate to find the monster who took the life of an innocent child, Kimberley chases down all the leads she has. The summer camp counsellor, who got too close to Piper and Miley and lost his job. Piper’s shifty uncle, who arrived back in town the day she disappeared....

Then she gets a call that chills her to the bone. Miley has gone missing. Has the killer who stole one little angel just taken another?

A gripping, heart-wrenching crime thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat, holding your breath, Last Day Alive is perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan, and Carol Wyer.

©2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd. (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd