Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
A Golden Cornish Summer  By  cover art

A Golden Cornish Summer

By: Phillipa Ashley
Narrated by: Olivia Darnley
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.67

Buy for $24.67

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Under the golden Cornish sun, buried treasure and family secrets will change Emma’s life forever…

Emma loved her life in the seaside village of Silver Cove. But when the discovery of sunken treasure ignited a feud between her family and that of Luke, her first love, everything fell apart. Heartbroken and betrayed, she fled.

Now, as she wades into the sparkling surf for the first time in fifteen years, she remembers everything she loved about this beautiful place. Then a huge wave knocks her off her feet. Dripping wet, Emma is rescued by none other than Luke – who is, to her dismay, even more handsome than ever.

As their paths continue to cross, and Emma is reminded of everything she ran away from, she starts to wonder if returning home was a huge mistake.

Or could the real treasure have been waiting here for her all along?

A heart-warming read full of sun, sea, friendship and romance perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley.

©2022 Phillipa Ashley (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic reviews

‘Sheer joy!’ Katie Fforde

‘Within moments you’ll feel like you're at the Cornish seaside, gazing out on the waves, cream tea in hand. The ultimate summer reading escape!’ Yours Magazine

‘Full of genuine warmth and quirky characters’ Woman’s Own

‘Serious festive escapism . . . like a big warm hug’ Popsugar

‘A page-turner of a festive read’ My Weekly

‘Romantic and life-affirming’ Woman’s Weekly

‘A feel-good read for summer’ The Sun

What listeners say about A Golden Cornish Summer

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.